Detroit Symphony Orchestra

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Detroit Symphony Orchestra

April 21, 2017 @ 10:45 am

“Michel Camilo, piano
BACH: Violin Partita No. 3 in E major, Prelude
BACH: Wir danken dir, Gott, wir danken dir, Sinfonia
FOSS: Phorion (Baroque Variations III) On a Bach Prelude
BACH (orch. Barbirolli): “Sheep May Safely Graze”
BACH (orch. Ormandy): “Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring”
BACH (orch. Stokowski): Toccata and Fugue in D minor
SHOSTAKOVICH: Jazz Suite No. 1 (DSO Premiere)
MICHEL CAMILO: Concerto for Jazz Trio and Orchestra (World Premiere)


April 21, 2017
10:45 am


Orchestra Hall
3711 Woodward Avenue
Detroit, MI 48201 United States