Performances

Subject to change.

 

Click here for past performances

Click here for concert reviews

 

Upcoming Performances



Wednesday, January 28, 2015, 8:30 pm
Orchestre National de Lyon
Grand Théâtre de Provence
Aix-en-Provence, France
Hélène Grimaud, piano
Vincent Warnier, organ
SAINT-SAËNS: Symphony No. 3, “Organ”
BRAHMS: Piano Concerto No. 1


Friday, January 30, 2015, 8:00 pm
Saturday, January 31, 2015, 6:00 pm

Orchestre National de Lyon
Auditorium de Lyon
Lyon, France
Hélène Grimaud, piano
Vincent Warnier, organ
BRAHMS: Piano Concerto No. 1
BRUNO MANTOVANI: Postludium
RAVEL: Mother Goose Suite


Thursday, February 12, 2015, 7:30 pm
Friday, February 13, 2015, 8:00 pm
Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
TCHAIKOVSKY FESTIVAL
Olga Kern, piano
TCHAIKOVSKY: Marche solennelle
TCHAIKOVSKY: Piano Concerto No. 2
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 6, Pathétique

LIVE WEBCAST on dso.org/live
Friday, February 13 at 8:00 pm EST


Saturday, February 14, 2015, 8:00 pm
Sunday, February 15, 2015, 3:00 pm
Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
TCHAIKOVSKY FESTIVAL
Olga Kern, piano
TCHAIKOVSKY: Marche slave
TCHAIKOVSKY: Piano Concerto No. 1
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 1, Winter Dreams
LIVE WEBCAST on dso.org/live
Sunday, February 15 at 3:00 pm EST


Friday, February 20, 2015, 10:45 am
Friday, February 20, 2015, 8:00 pm
Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
TCHAIKOVSKY FESTIVAL

TCHAIKOVSKY: Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture
TCHAIKOVSKY: Suite from Swan Lake
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 3, Polish”
LIVE WEBCAST on dso.org/live
Friday, February 20 at 8:00 pm EST


Saturday, February 21, 2015, 8:00 pm
Sunday, February 22, 2015, 3:00 pm
Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
TCHAIKOVSKY FESTIVAL

Olga Kern, piano
TCHAIKOVSKY: Overture to The Voyevoda
TCHAIKOVSKY: Piano Concerto No. 3
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 5
LIVE WEBCAST on dso.org/live
Sunday, February 22 at 3:00 pm EST


Thursday, February 26, 2015, 7:30 pm
Friday, February 27, 2015, 8:00 pm
Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
TCHAIKOVSKY FESTIVAL
Julian Rachlin, violin
TCHAIKOVSKY: Polonaise from Eugene Onegin
TCHAIKOVSKY: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 4

LIVE WEBCAST on dso.org/live
Friday, February 27 at 8:00 pm EST


Saturday, February 28, 2015, 8:00 pm
Sunday, March 1, 2015, 3:00 pm
Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
TCHAIKOVSKY FESTIVAL
Narek Hakhnazaryan, cello
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 2, Little Russian”
TCHAIKOVSKY: Nocturne for Cello and Orchestra
TCHAIKOVSKY: Variations on a Rococo Theme
TCHAIKOVSKY: 1812 Overture
LIVE WEBCAST on dso.org/live
Sunday, March 1 at 3:00 pm EST


Thursday, March 5, 2015, 8:00 pm
Orchestre National de Lyon
Auditorium de Lyon
Lyon, France
Denis Matsuev, piano
BARBER: Adagio for Strings
SHOSTAKOVICH: Piano Concerto No. 2
BRAHMS: Symphony No. 1


Saturday, March 7, 2015, 6:00 pm
Orchestre National de Lyon
Auditorium de Lyon
Lyon, France
Denis Matsuev, piano
CINDY MCTEE: Einstein's Dream
PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No. 3
BRAHMS: Symphony No. 2


Thursday, March 12, 2015, 8:00 pm
Orchestre National de Lyon
Auditorium de Lyon
Lyon, France
Gautier Capuçon, cello
RON NELSON: Sarabande: For Katharine in April
BRAHMS: Symphony No. 3
PROKOFIEV: Sinfonia concertante for Cello


Saturday, March 14, 2015, 6:00 pm
Orchestre National de Lyon
Auditorium de Lyon
Lyon, France
Gautier Capuçon, cello
Sylvain Ketels, trumpet
Pascal Zamora, English horn
COPLAND: Quiet City
SHOSTAKOVICH: Cello Concerto No. 2
BRAHMS: Symphony No. 4


Sunday, March 22, 2015, 7:30 pm
19th Annual Ludwig van Beethoven Easter Festival
Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra
Warsaw Philharmonic Concert Hall
Warsaw, Poland
Sayaka Shoji, violin
Danjulo Ishizaka, cello
Camilla Tilling, soprano
BEETHOVEN: Coriolan Overture
BRAHMS: Concerto for Violin and Cello
MAHLER: Symphony No. 4


Thursday, March 26, 2015, 8:00 pm
Orchestre National de Lyon
In collaboration with Jazz à Vienne
Big band de l'Œuf
Auditorium de Lyon
Lyon, France
Stefano Bollani, piano
Vincent Warnier, organ
BARBER: Toccata festiva
RAVEL: Piano Concerto in G major
GERSHWIN: An American in Paris
PIERRE BALDY-MOULINIER: Neige au Cachemire
PIERRE BALDY-MOULINIER: Basalte
PIERRE BALDY-MOULINIER: 7 à nous


Friday, March 27, 2015, 8:30 pm
Orchestre National de Lyon
Philharmonie de Paris
Paris, France
Stefano Bollani, piano
Vincent Warnier, organ
BARBER: Toccata festiva
RAVEL: Piano Concerto in G major
RAVEL/CONSTANT: Gaspard de la nuit
GERSHWIN: An American in Paris


Sunday, March 29, 2015, 4:00 pm
Orchestre National de Lyon
Auditorium de Lyon
Lyon, France
PARTICIPATORY CONCERT
GRIEG: “In the Hall of the Mountain King” from Peer Gynt
VERDI: “Triumphal March” from Aida


Thursday, April 2, 2015, 6:30 pm
Trans-Siberian Art Festival
Novosibirsk Philharmonic Orchestra
Arnold Kats State Concert Hall
Novosibirsk, Russia
Akiko Suwanai, violin
CINDY MCTEE: Circuits
TCHAIKOVSKY: Concerto for Violin
BRAHMS: Symphony No. 4


Sunday, April 5, 2015, 7:00 pm
Trans-Siberian Art Festival
Krasnoyarsk Philharmonic Orchestra
Regional Philharmonic Hall

Krasnoyarsk, Russia
Akiko Suwanai, violin
CINDY MCTEE: Circuits
TCHAIKOVSKY: Concerto for Violin

BRAHMS: Symphony No. 4


Friday, April 10, 2015, 7:00 pm
Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra
Helsinki Music Centre, Concert Hall
Helsinki, Finland
CINDY MCTEE: Circuits
HINDEMITH: Symphonic Metamorphosis
BERLIOZ: Symphonie fantastique


Thursday, April 16, 2015, 7:30 pm
Friday, April 17, 2015, 10:45 am
Saturday, April 18, 2015, 8:00 pm
Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
Simon Mulligan, piano
Isabelle Druet, mezzo-soprano
Kimberly Kaloyanides Kennedy, violin
RAVEL: Overture de Féerie from Shéhérazade
GINASTERA: Piano Concerto No. 1 (DSO Premiere)
RAVEL: Two Hebraic Melodies (DSO Premiere)
GINASTERA: Pampeana No. 1 (DSO Premiere)
RAVEL: Shéhérazade
GINASTERA: Four Dances from Estancia
LIVE WEBCAST on dso.org/live
Friday, April 17 at 10:45 am EDT



Friday, April 24, 2015, 8:00 pm
Saturday, April 25, 2015, 8:00 pm
Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
Jaime Laredo, violin
Sharon Robinson, cello
MOZART: Overture to The Magic Flute
ANDRÉ PREVIN: Double Concerto for Violin, Cello and Orchestra (DSO Premiere)
BRUCKNER: Symphony No. 4, Romantic
LIVE WEBCAST on dso.org/live
Saturday, April 25, 8:00 pm EDT
 


Sunday, April 26, 2015, 3:00 pm
Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Seligman Performing Arts Center
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Jaime Laredo, violin
Sharon Robinson, cello
MOZART: Overture to The Magic Flute
ANDRÉ PREVIN: Double Concerto for Violin, Cello and Orchestra
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 2, Little Russian


Wednesday, April 29, 2015, 8:00 pm
Thursday, April 30, 2015, 8:00 pm

Orchestre National de Lyon
Auditorium de Lyon
Lyon, France
Joshua Bell, violin
FAURÉ: Pelléas et Mélisande Suite
RAVEL: Le tombeau de Couperin
MENDELSSOHN: Hebrides Overture, 
Fingal's Cave
BRUCH: Violin Concerto No. 1,
“Scottish Fantasy


Wednesday, May 6, 2015, 8:00 pm
Thursday, May 7, 2015, 8:00 pm
Orchestre National de Lyon
Auditorium de Lyon
Lyon, France
Ian Bostridge, tenor
BRITTEN: Nocturne for Tenor, Seven Obligato Instruments and Strings
MAHLER: Symphony No. 5


Sunday, May 17, 2015, 8:00 pm
Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin
Philharmonie Berlin
Berlin, Germany
Hilary Hahn, violin
BEETHOVEN: Concerto for Violin
SUK: Symphony No. 2,
Asrael


Thursday, May 21, 2015, 7:30 pm
Friday, May 22, 2015, 10:45 am
Saturday, May 23, 2015, 8:00 pm
Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
Midori, violin
GABRIELA LENA FRANK: Concertino cusqueño
WALTON: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra
MAHLER: Symphony No. 1, Titan
LIVE WEBCAST on dso.org/live
Saturday, May 23 at 8:00 pm EDT
 

Friday, May 29, 2015, 8:00 pm
Sunday, May 31, 2015, 3:00 pm
Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
Patricia Racette, soprano
James Valenti, tenor
Eric Owens, bass-baritone
Tyler Simpson, bass-baritone
Corey Crider, baritone
Christopher Bozeka, tenor
Joseph Barron, bass-baritone
Christopher Besch, bass-baritone
UMS Choral Union, chorus
Michigan State University Children's Choir, children's choir
PUCCINI: Tosca (DSO Premiere)
LIVE WEBCAST on dso.org/live
Friday, May 29 at 8:00 pm EDT


Thursday, June 4, 2015, 8:00 pm
Terence Blanchard Quintet
with members of the
Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
A Tale of God's Will (A Requiem for Katrina)


Saturday, June 6, 2015, 7:00 pm
Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Orchestra Hall
Detroit, Michigan
Heroes Gala Concert TBA


Thursday, June 11, 2015, 8:00 pm
Saturday, June 13, 2015, 6:00 pm
Orchestre National de Lyon
Auditorium de Lyon
Lyon, France
François Dumont, piano
Chœur Britten
Chœurs et Solistes de Lyon—Bernard Tétu
Nicole Corti, choir director
RAVEL: Piano Concerto in G major
RAVEL: Piano Concerto for the Left Hand
RAVEL: Daphnis et Chloé


Thursday, June 18, 2015, 8:00 pm
Friday, June 19, 2015, 8:00 pm
Saturday, June 20, 2015, 6:00 pm
Orchestre National de Lyon
Auditorium de Lyon
Lyon, France
Co-production with l'Institut Lumière
JOHN WILLIAMS: Excerpts from the films of Steven Spielberg
 
 

 

 

 



Mr. Slatkin is represented exclusively by
Columbia Artists Management LLC